ACH is the United States-based constituent organization in the Alliance for Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO). The ACH 2021 conference provides a forum for conversations on an expansive definition of digital humanities in a broad array of subject areas, methods, and communities of practice.

ACH 2021 will take place online via Zoom on July 21-23 and be scheduled in Central Time.

Watch this page or follow #ach2021 on Twitter for news! Beyond this conference, you can keep up with ACH by visiting or following @ACHdotorg on Twitter.


Code of Conduct

ACH is dedicated to creating a safe, respectful, and collegial conference environment for the benefit of everyone who attends and for the advancement of research and scholarship in fields supported by ACH. The ACH 2021 conference will be governed by the ACH Conference Code of Conduct. Please review the Code of Conduct and indicate your willingness to observe it when registering for the conference.


Registration is now open. Please visit the Registration page for fees.


ACH strives to ensure that the conference is accessible for all participants. We will provide guidelines for accessibility of sessions to all accepted participants. More information, along with a request for information about participant needs, will be circulated in 2021.

Sponsors of ACH 2021 include:

the University of Houston’s US Latino Digital Humanities (USLDH) program and UH MD Anderson Libraries
Texas Southern University
Rice University
Texas A&M College Station
Texas A&M Prairie View
UH Clear Lake
UH Downtown
Houston Community College
Contact Information

For questions and concerns about the CFP, conference program, submissions, Code of Conduct, or accessibility, please contact the program committee at ach2021[at]

Program Committee
Co-chair: Lorena Gauthereau, University of Houston
Co-chair: Tanya Clement, University of Texas at Austin
Taylor Arnold, University of Richmond
Mackenzie Brooks, Washington and Lee University
Arun Jacob, University of Toronto
Lisa Spiro, Rice University
Toniesha Taylor, Texas Southern University
Gabriela Baeza Ventura, University of Houston
Vika Zafrin, ACH / Akamai Technologies

Steering Committee
Gabriela Baeza Ventura, University of Houston
Tanya Clement, University of Texas at Austin
Kathleen Fitzpatrick, Michigan State University
Lorena Gauthereau, University of Houston
Jennifer Guiliano, IUPUI (co-chair)
Roopika Risam, Salem State University (co-chair)
Santi Thompson, University of Houston